Boys Basketball Season Ends Strong

Here are the postseason awards that were earned by the boys basketball team this season:
Taylor Ducks
21-13, (7-3); Bi-District Champions, Area Finalists
District 27-4A
Devin Garcia - Unanimous Offensive Most Valuable Player
Ja'Ron Carver - 1st Team All-District
Ja'Von Carver - 1st Team All-District
Josh Blue - 2nd Team All-District
Eric Derry - 2nd Team All-District
Michael Schneider - Honorable Mention
Josh Farley - Honorable Mention
Academic All-District
Josh Farley
Eric Derry
Michael Schneider
Devin Garcia
Josh Farley was also named to the Texas High School Coaches Association 1st Team Academic All State Team
Devin Garcia and Ja'Ron Carver each surpassed the 1,000 career point mark with 1,410 and 1,122 respectively.
We are thankful for the support shown to the program from teachers, staff, administration, and community this season.