Taylor High School

Skip to main content

2017-18 Calendar


2017-18 TAYLOR BAND CALENDAR

 

June 26-28

9:00am-4:00pm.....Color Guard Camp

(Guard also attends regular band camp)

 

Thursday July 20

Color Guard Officer Meeting and Practice (THS 10:00am) 

 

 

Monday July 24

10:00am.....Color Guard New Member Practice

12:00pm.....Color Guard Luncheon

1:00pm.....Full Color Guard Practice (1:00-2:30)

5:00pm.....Senior Registration

5:30pm.....Junior Registration

6:00pm.....Sophomore Registration

6:30pm.....Freshmen Registration

 

July 25-28

9:30am-11:30am...Marching & Full Guard Camp

12:30pm-3:30pm...Music Camp

12:30pm-4:20...Color Guard Camp *see individual schedules

 

Monday July 31

9:30am-11:30am...Marching & Color Guard Camp

12:30pm-3:30pm...Music & Full Color Guard Camp

 

Aug.1-Aug 4

8:30am-11:30am...Marching & Color Guard Camp

12:30pm-3:30pm...Music Camp

12:30pm-4:20...Color Guard Camp *see individual schedules - NO GUARD MEETING ON FRIDAY AFTERNOON

 

Week of Aug. 7-11

5:00pm-7:00pm...Music & Full Color Guard Camp

7:00pm-9:00pm...Marching & Full Color Guard Camp

POOL PARTY ON FRIDAY

 

Monday Aug. 14

8:30am-11:30am...Marching Camp

12:30pm-3:30pm...Music Camp

 

Tuesday Aug. 15

No Rehearsal

 

Wednesday Aug. 16

First Day of School

 

Thursday Aug. 17

Meet The Ducks/Burgers With The Band

 

Tuesday Aug 22

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Tuesday Aug 29

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Sept. 1

Taylor vs Robinson (home)

 

Tuesday Sept. 5

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Sept. 8

Taylor vs Rockdale (away)

 

Tuesday Sept. 12

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Sept. 15

Taylor vs Yoakum (home)

 

Tuesday Sept. 19

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Sept. 22

Taylor vs Caldwell (away)

 

Saturday Sept. 23

Region Jazz Auditions, Taylor HS

 

Tuesday Sept. 26

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Sept. 29

Taylor vs La Grange (home)

 

Tuesday Oct. 3

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Friday Oct. 6

Taylor vs Bellville (home)

 

Saturday Oct. 7

Capital City Marching Festival

 

Tuesday Oct. 10 

Evening Rehearsal...5-8pm

 

Tuesday Oct. 17

Crusader Marching Invitational, UMHB 

 

Friday Oct. 20

Taylor vs Eastside Memorial (away)

 

Saturday Oct. 21

UIL Region 18/26 Marching Contest, Giddings

 

Friday Oct. 27

Taylor vs Boerne (home)

 

Friday Nov. 3

Taylor vs Fredericksburg (away)

 

Friday Nov. 10

Taylor vs Canyon Lake (home)